A Time of Dread

John Gwynne’s fantasy trilogy is a stirring epic where loyalty, truth and courage
will be tested – and new heroes will be forged as a mighty conflict awaits. Perfect
for fans of David Gemmell and Bernard Cornwell.

Set in the same world as the Faithful and the Fallen quartet, the first
novel in John Gwynne’s Of Blood and Bone series, A Time of Dread,
takes place one hundred years after the end of Wrath.
The Ben-Elim, a race of warrior angels, once vanquished a mighty demon horde.
Now they rule the Banished lands. But their dominion is brutally enforced and
their ancient enemy may not be as crushed as they thought.
In the snowbound north, Drem, a trapper, finds mutilated corpses in the
forests – a sign of demonic black magic. In the south, Riv, a young,
tempestuous soldier, discovers a deadly rift within the Ben-Elim themselves.
Two individuals with two world-changing secrets. But where will they lead? And
what role will Drem and Riv play in the Banished Land’s fate? Difficult choices
need to be made. Because in the shadows, demons are gathering, waiting for
their time to rise. . .

Author(s):
  • EAN: 9781509812943
  • Pages: 480
  • Format: Hardback
Buy Online From Our Retailers:

Review this Book