The Jewel

A shocking and compelling new YA series from debut author, Amy Ewing; The Handmaid’s Tale meets The Other Boleyn Girl in a world where beauty and brutality collide.

Violet Lasting is no longer a human being. Tomorrow she becomes Lot 197, auctioned to the highest royal bidder in the Jewel of the Lone City. Tomorrow she becomes the Surrogate of the House of the Lake, her sole purpose to produce a healthy heir for the Duchess.

Imprisoned in the opulent cage of the palace, Violet learns the brutal ways of the Jewel, where the royal women compete to secure their bloodline and the surrogates are treated as disposable commodities.

Destined to carry the child of a woman she despises, Violet enters a living death of captivity – until she sets eyes on Ash Lockwood, the royal Companion. Compelled towards each other by a reckless, clandestine passion, Violet and Ash dance like puppets in a deadly game of court politics, until they become each other’s jeopardy – and salvation.

 

Will appeal to fans of dystopian, dark romance, stepping beyond the paranormal craze. Perfect for fans of Allie Condie and The Hunger Games.

First book in The Jewel trilogy.

Author(s):
  • EAN: 9781406347494
  • Pages: 368
  • Format: soft cover
Buy Online From Our Retailers:

Review this Book